Join/Renew Now
Outdoor Season Results


Visa Championship Series Winner - Men


Visa Championship Series 2nd - Men


Visa Championship Series 3rd - Men


Ashton Eaton
1,270 points
Justin Gatlin
1,265 points
Aries Merritt
1,258 points


Visa Championship Series Winner - Women


Visa Championship Series 2nd- Women


Visa Championship Series 3rd- Women


Allyson Felix
1,252 points
Brittney Reese
1,231 points
Sanya Richards-Ross
1,229 points
2012 Outdoor Season

Outdoor Visa Championship Series Underway for 2012

Encompassing two of the more storied venues in the history of American track and field, the 2012 Outdoor Visa Championship Series features a total of three meets to determine which male and female athletes will take home the $25,000 winner’s checks.
Franklin Field, home to the Penn Relays since 1895, and Hayward Field, which will host its fifth Olympic Trials beginning in June, will play host to a pair of competitions during the Outdoor Visa Championship Series season.
USA vs. the World at the Penn Relays, slated for April 28 at Franklin Field, and the Prefontaine Classic, which will be held at Hayward Field June 2, are the first two stops. Next on the tour will be the adidas Grand Prix on June 9 in New York City.  The final meet to determine the overall VCS winners takes place back in Eugene, Oregon at the 2012 U.S. Olympic Team Trials from June 21-25 and June 28-July 1. Each meet will be broadcast live on NBC.

The 2012 Indoor Visa Championships Series featured four meets with men’s distance runner Galen Rupp and women’s high jumper Chaunte Lowe winning the series titles.

© 2001-2022 USA Track & Field, Inc. All Rights Reserved.