Join/Renew Now

C.C. Jackson Awards

Two awards are presented each year in memory of C.C. Jackson, who was one of the foremost promoters of women's track and field. He was active on all levels, from local to national, giving great encouragement to athletes and clubs. One award is given to the outstanding woman in running events and one to the outstanding woman in field events.

Year Track Events Field Events
2018 Shelby Houlihan Deanna Price
2017 Emma Coburn Brittney Reese
2016 Allyson Felix Michelle Carter
2015 Allyson Felix Tianna Bartoletta
2014 Emma Coburn Gia Lewis-Smallwood
2013 Brianna Rollins Brittany Reese
2012 Brianna Rollins Brittany Reese
2011 Carmelita Jeter Jillian Camarena-Williams
2010 Debbie Dunn Chaunte Lowe
2009 Sanya Richards Brittney Reese
2008 Shalane Flanagan Stephanie Brown Trafton
2007 Allyson Felix Jenn Stuczynski
2006 Sanya Richards Kim Kreiner
2005 Allyson Felix Tianna Madison
2004 Deena Kastor Amy Acuff, Sheila Burrell, Tiombe Hurd
2003 Deena Drossin Kastor Kim Kreiner
2002 Deena Drossin Suzy Powell
2001 Marion Jones Stacy Dragila
2000 Marion Jones Stacy Dragila
1999 Marion Jones Stacy Dragila
1998 Marion Jones Tisha Waller
1997 Marion Jones Amy Acuff
1996 Gail Devers Jackie Joyner-Kersee
1995 Kim Batten Connie Price-Smith
1994 Gwen Torrence Jackie Joyner-Kersee
1993 Gail Devers Jackie Joyner-Kersee
1992 Lynn Jennings, Gail Devers Jackie Joyner-Kersee
1991 Gwen Torrence Jackie Joyner-Kersee
1990 PattiSue Plumer Sheila Hudson
1989 Sandra Farmer-Patrick Jan Wohlschlag
1988 Florence Griffith-Joyner Jackie Joyner-Kersee
1987 Florence Griffith-Joyner Jackie Joyner-Kersee
1986 Evelyn Ashford Jackie Joyner-Kersee
1985 Mary Decker-Slaney Jackie Joyner
1984 Valerie Brisco-Hooks Jackie Joyner
1983 Mary Decker Louise Ritter
1982 Mary Decker Coleen Sommer
1981 Evelyn Ashford Pam Spencer
1980 Mary Decker Karin Smith
1979 Evelyn Ashford Maren Seidler
1978 Jan Merrill Jodi Anderson


© 2001-2022 USA Track & Field, Inc. All Rights Reserved.