Join/Renew Now

John Bennett Award

Presented to the athlete and individual who best exemplify the qualities of leadership, integrity, and dedication to the support and promotion of the decathlon. The award is named for the former VISA executive who spearheaded the corporation's support for the decathlon in the 1990s.

Year Athlete Individual contributor
2014 Trey Hardee  
2011 Trey Hardee --
2010 Ashton Eaton Rick McGuire
2009 Trey Hardee --
2008 Bryan Clay Shirley Crow
2007 Tom Pappas Cliff Rovelto
2006 Tom Pappas --
2005 Bryan Clay Kip Janvrin
2004 Bryan Clay   Kevin Reid
2003 Tom Pappas   Jim Reardon
2002 Tom Pappas   Dick Moss
2001 -- --
2000 Chris Huffins   Fred Samara
1999 Chris Huffins   Sam Adams
1998 Chris Huffins   Frank Greenberg
1997 -- --
1996 Dan OBrien   Frank Zarnowski


© 2001-2022 USA Track & Field, Inc. All Rights Reserved.